Innovation Mixer AppyHour

Innovation Mixer

 

As promised at the event, below is a list of apps that were mentioned during AppyHour.  We have added either a web site address for more information or the itunes app link.  The apps are listed in the order they were mentioned.  If you have further questions, please contact David Hayward at david@itsco.org.  Thank you to everyone who shared.

  1. ClassEapps - http://classeapps.com/  Grade It!

  2. ClassEapps - http://classeapps.com/  Pick Me!  Digital Popsicle sticks

  3. ClassEapps - http://classeapps.com/  All Here!  Attendance app with multiple views, groups, reports

  4. Top 20 Apps Recommendations - http://www.top20appsforkids.com/

  5. Evernote - http://evernote.com Evernote.com  free, Note Taking

  6. Evernote Hello - http://evernote.com/hello/ Business cards and information into Evernote

  7. Apps Fire - http://new.appsfire.com/  Find your next favorite app

  8. LeafSnap - http://leafsnap.com/  Free, scan a leaf, gives information about the leaf and students deduce what tree it came from

  9. DogSnap - https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/dogsnap/id532468586?mt=8 Dog identification app

  10. ABCya - http://www.abcya.com/  Math apps

  11. Everyday Mathematics http://everydaymath.com/  Math apps

  12. Vernier Video Physics - https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/vernier-video-physics/id389784247?mt=8 Graph distance, velocity, time with video

  13. Aurasma - http://www.aurasma.com/  Virtual reality and overlay with additional information embedded

  14. NearPod - http://www.nearpod.com/  Presentations for classes

  15. Telegami - https://tellagami.com/  Make fun avatars with speech or text

  16. Symbaloo - http://www.symbaloo.com/  Icons with websites, youtube videos, links

  17. iThoughts HD - http://www.ithoughts.co.uk/Start/Welcome.html  Mind mapping

  18. Class Dojo - http://www.classdojo.com/  Behavioral charts and contact parents with behavioral information

  19. Creative Book Builder https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/creative-book-builder/id451041428?mt=8  - eBook maker,  can be made into iBooks

  20. iMovie - https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/imovie/id377298193?mt=8  Make student videos and projects

  21. World Wildlife Fund http://worldwildlife.org/pages/the-world-s-most-amazing-animals-in-one-app - nature videos, information

  22. Wonderopolis - http://wonderopolis.org/  A wonder a day

  23. VoiceThread - https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/voicethread/id465159110?mt=8  App that connects with website, communication tool

  24. PBS Kids -https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/pbs-kids-video/id435138734?mt=8  Education resources

  25. Haiku Deck - http://www.haikudeck.com/  Quick presentation tool with pictures, words, etc.

  26. Explain Everything - http://www.explaineverything.com/  Screencasting app

  27. UStream - https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/ustream/id301520250?mt=8  Video channel to stream classroom to web

  28. Voki - http://www.voki.com/  Make avatars that read text

  29. Pinnacle - https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/pinnacle-studio/id552100086?mt=8  Advanced video editing app

  30. Reel Director - https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/reeldirector/id334366844?mt=8  Video editing app

  31. i-nigma - https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/i-nigma-qr-code-data-matrix/id388923203?mt=8  QR Reader

  32. TeacherKit - http://teacherkit.net/  Student information and class info, including notes, attendance, etc.

  33. Remind 101 -https://www.remind101.com/  Texts to students without revealing your phone number

  34. Sock Puppets - https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/sock-puppets/id394504903?mt=8  Puppet show app

  35. Flash cards - https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/flashcards*/id403199818?mt=8

  36. Study Blue - http://www.studyblue.com/mobile-flashcards-app/

  37. Brain Pop - https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/brainpop-featured-movie/id364894352?mt=8 Educational information

  38. Puppet Pals - https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/puppet-pals-hd/id342076546?mt=8 Storytelling app

  39. ITSCO Book Talks - https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/itsco-literature-lounge-book/id530225378?mt=8 Share book talks and storytelling, check out other book talks

  40. Hoopla - https://www.hoopladigital.com/home;jsessionid=64AB5E151FC16C95D9AC67BBCF8CD232

  41. Overdrive - http://www.overdrive.com/  Library apps for video and books

  42. Zite - http://www.zite.com/ News app

  43. Flipboard - http://flipboard.com/ RSS reader magazine

  44. Simple Mind+ - https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/simplemind+-mind-mapping/id305727658?mt=8 Mapping app, connects with Dropbox

  45. Trading Cards - https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/trading-cards/id555742821?mt=8 Great for middle school, hs

  46. Toontastic - https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/toontastic-free/id404693282?mt=8 Making cartoons

  47. Type free on PDF - https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/type-on-pdf-free/id468064548?mt=8 Free PDF editor

  48. Schoology - https://www.schoology.com/home.php Ties in with website

  49. Shakespeare in Bits - https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/shakespeare-in-bits/id373763461?mt=8  Shakespeare plays broken into multiple pieces

  50. Cool Iris - http://www.cooliris.com/ Combines all pictures from all social media